Monday, December 23, 2013

The Tale Of The Take: Influenster Violet VoxBox

The Violet VoxBox from Influenster was pretty good. I love trying new products. The SOYJOY bar I received was banana...I didn't care for the flavor but would like to try another flavor. You can't beat the price $0.99. The Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spa Mask was so nice. You will look a bit silly but it's so worth it! My skin was soft, smooth, and healthy looking. I have yet to try a Montagne Jeunesse product I don't love. Again, you can't beat the price at $2.49 there are so many masks and peels to try! I loved my Sally Hanson Triple Shine Nail Polish in Blow Bubbles (130) it's a gorgeous pink. I did need to apply 2-3 layers to get it the shade I wanted. It's priced at $4.99 which is cheap for a good quality nail polish. The Not Your Mother's Clean Freak dry shampoo was a total flop in my opinion. It made my hair extremely shiny, gross looking, more oily, and just plain nasty. I DO NOT recommend this product to anyone. Especially not for $5.99. If you must try it get a sample size to see how your hair responds to it. Last but not least is the Goody Athletique Headband it's ok. It's nice because it is adjustable. But I don't think I would spend $6.00 for one headband. 

Again, all the products I received complimentary from Influenster in return for my honest opinion. If you would like an invite to Influenster please leave your email below. Also, if you received a VOXBOX I would love to see your take and opinion of the products. 

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Influensters Violet VoxBox


Influenster is a website that will send you a VoxBox full of products to try in return you review products and influence your friends, family, and readers/viewers to check out the products. Normally the boxes will have a theme or if a brand wants to test out a new product you may receive that as well. 

The theme of this box is as follows:

Here are the product that are in my box: 

SOYJOY: Retails for $0.99. SOYJOY is an all-natural, gluten free snack bat made with non-GMO soybeans and real fruit pieces. Between 130-140 calories, SOYJOY is a great on-the-go snack or it can be enjoyed warm (unwrap and microwave for 8-10 seconds for a "fresh-baked" experience!) with coffee or tea.

Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spas: Retails for $2.49. Join the Revolution and start a new weekly skincare regime with the Clay Spas from Montagne Jeunesse. These natural bamboo fabric masks are infused with clay for a cleansing experience that is better, quicker, and easier than ever before.

Sally Hansen New Triple Shine Nail Color: Retails for $4.99. New Triple Shine Nail Color! Daily defense from water and wear. Get ready for the shiniest nails ever! Available in 30 shades!

Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo: Retails for $5.99. I know you're busy keeping up with that social life! So don't waste precious time in the bathroom, just use the Clean Freak. Get that perfect hair (and the perfect guy!) before all the other girls. Expect more room on your social calandar because this salon formula dry shampoo will have you and your hair ready for a night out on the town.

Goody Athletique Headband: Retails for $6.00. Goody Athletique provides hold and comfort so you can be physically active and strong in body and mind.

I received the Banana SOYJOY....not excited for the flavor but am excited to try the product. I have received and tried some products from Montagne Jeunesse so I am extremely excited to try the Spa Argile Rouge Clay mask! I received the color Blow Bubbles  (130) from Sally Hansen I absolutely love the color and the name! I'm excited to try the NYM Clean Freak Dry Shampoo right now I use Batise and am on the look out for a new one because I'm not too crazy about the Batise one. Last but not least I was so excited to see the headband from Goody I am going to use it for when I was my face! 

I will do a full review in a week to let you know my thought on each product!

Again I received all these items complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster. If you would like an invitation please send me your email address! Thanks! 

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

The Promise Box By Tricia Goyer SneezeBook Review


I received The Promise Box free from booksneeze in return for my honest review. This is the second book of the series Seven Brides for Seven Bachlors. I didn't read the first book but still understood everything. This books storyline caught my eye instantly. It was about 2 characters trying to discover the truth. The truth about faith and a relationship in God. The truth about Amish living. The truth about the past. The truth about scripture. The truth about themselves. And the truth about love.

Gideon, a bachlor came to West Kootenai, Montana for hunting season. He also came to discover the truth behind his past. 

Lydia Wyse, came to West Kootenai to bury her mother. Lydia was a book editor from Seattle who grew up Amish. When she arrives to bury her mother within the Amish community she longs to return and know God. But in order to stay she must write a book about returning to the Amish. 

Lydia is overwhelmed by God once she returns. He brings her a new insight. He brings her closer to her family...especially her mother. How? By her father giving her her mothers Promise Box. Where her mother writes about Gods promises and how he fulfills each. Lydia also meets Gideon and God draws them together on their journey of discovery. 

Read this book! It is one you won't want to put down. It will take you on an amazing journey! 

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Encouragement For Today Devotional Review


I received this book from booksneeze.com. I was so excited when it came and I saw it wasn't available to the public until September 24, 2013. I really felt like I was a VIP. Anyway, back to the review!

This is a devotional is for women. It really is a devotional for everyday living. It has multiple authors (Renee Swope, Lysa TerKurst, Samantha Evilsizer, and the Proverbs 31 Team) which I love because it makes every devotional unique and gives a variety of writing styles and life experiences. The devotional is set up like this: 

Basically it starts with a title and the author. Then a little scripture passage and then the devotional. It ends with a 1-2 sentence prayer and then it has the following sections REMEMBER, REFLECT, RESPOND, POWER VERSES. I love these little sections. The REMEMBER section helps me take away the point and carry it with me for the rest of the day/week. The REFLECT and RESPOND sections are very similar they both ask questions, the only difference is the RESPOND section has some sort of action with it (ie- discuss, write down, fast, repeat a phrase etc). Then there is the POWER VERSE section which has scriptural references with powerful verses. 

Overall I love this devotional! I love that the devotional a are a  page or two. I love that it is written by multiple authors. I like that there are 100 devotions. I love the sections for each day especially the REMEMBER section. I like that any age women in every walk of life can take something away from this book.

More information on this book:
Publisher: Zondervan
For sale on: 9/24/2013
Pages: 224
Binding: softcover 
Cost: $14.99 though it is on sale for preorder on amazon for $8.99
ISBN #: 978-0-310-33628-0

I so hope you pre-order this devotional book. It is wonderful!!

Monday, August 19, 2013

Beyond Heaven's Door by Max Lucado Booksneeze Book Review


Hey beautiful! I wanted to share with you a review of a book I received from Booksneeze.com called Beyond Heaven's Door by Max Lucado. I was extremely excited to read this book due to the fact it is written by one of my favorite authors. This book is a gift book so it is short and simple. It puts in simple terms what Heaven is all about. Where Christians go after they pass on. And so on. This book is only about 50 pages if that and it is hard covered. It would be an excellent gift for someone who wants to understand heaven in its basic form, a newbie Christian, or just a friend. Max Lucado is an artist with his words as he lays down a beautiful picture of heaven and fills his readers with joy and anticipation of one day going to that beautiful place. I was so encouraged by this boomtown live every day Heaven bound meaning instead of just focusing on the day to day tasks to really look around me and imagine what heaven will be like. To live excited and joyful. To show others the light of Jesus and the way so that one day we might all live in Heaven together. Are you excited? Read this book and see how exciting and glorious Heaven is!

Check out Booksneeze.com to see how you can receive free books in return for a review. They have a great variety and it is really fun. Books are available in e-books and printed. Won't you join today!

Thursday, April 11, 2013

Unexpected Love Review


I received this book/e-book free from Booksneeze.com in return for my honest review.This is my honest opinion/thought about the book.

I was so excited when I saw this book was available on Booksneeze.com because it is written by one of my former 5th grade teachers. I absolutely love books with the concept of Jesus and his relationship with women.

This book had great form/organization. Each story/conversation starts out with scriptural text. Then Julie writes the next section from the woman's perspective (basically retelling the story in her own words). I loved this sections as it gave me a clearer sense of what was going on and what it might have been like if you had encountered Jesus. Next is a section called "Digging Deeper" where Julie asks and answers some common questions that might have popped up while you read the scriptural and retelling sections. All the answers you can tell were deeply research. This section really helped me grasp and put all the pieces together so I could really understand what was taking place. Next is the "For Today's Women" Section where you learn how to apply what happened. What some key concepts were that you can walk away with and tools to use in your day to day experiences. Next is "Food For Thought" where you looks to some other scriptures and answers some questions to really learn and apply all that was taught in the chapter. And last but not least is the Journaling sections where you reflect on the chapter and have a heart to heart with God. This section is really important (at least in my book) just having a time to really take in what was taught, reflect on your current life, and just come face to face with a loving God.

I have a Kindle and so what I would do is I would put it on Text-to-Speech where it reads to you. This really just helped me hear and learn what was going on and how to apply it and reflect upon it. I know that some people don't think that the first 2 sections are necessary as it can be repetetive but honestly I think it really just deepens the whole scene and make is clearer.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a easy read. This book would be a great choice for a new or speculative christian because it is easy to read and shows the love of Jesus, while it breaks everything down into easy manageable concepts, and answers any questions a reader may have. Then it give you the tools to apply it to your life today and reflect upons how or where.

Again this book was a free gift from booksneeze.com in reuturn for my honest review. I hope you all enjoyed this and hope you take the time to read this great book. Thank you!


Sunday, February 24, 2013

Dirty God: Jesus In The Trenches By Johnnie Moore Review

Y'all I just read an awesome book on Grace. I got it FREE from Booksneeze.com in return for my honest review. The book is called Dirty God: Jesus In The Trenches by Johnnie Moore.
The main thing that grabbed my attention was indeed the Title and the cover. Then I notice that it was written by someone I knew and have met in person. I went to LU for my freshman year of college and Johnnie Moore was the Campus Pastor. So not only did the Title and the cover peek my interest but also knowing the author. And the best part was that in my mind I could hear Johnnie's voice as if he were speaking the words write off the page.

The book like I said is about Grace. In the book Johnnie writes, "Grace is a gift of God through Jesus Christ." I love that. We do not deserve grace it is God's gift to us. Johnnie writes this, "God believes in us, and grace is his way of demonstrating it." I absolutely love that! God believes in us! And Grace (Jesus) is His way of demonstrating it to us. I could go on and on with quotes that I highlighted in my ebook (I'll leave a couple at the bottom.

This book has biblical accounts and biblical truths in it but also has Johnnies personal experiences woven into it as well. This book not only help me see that grace is a gift God gave to me but made it clear that it is my duty (and yours) to not hold that gift within us but disperse that grace to this desperate and hurting world that so needs it. One of the most moving and motivating pieces of this book (at least for me) was the 18th chapter and the afterword....not because it was the end....but because of the challenge and message that Johnnie leaves with his readers. It is as though Johnnie wrote a personal message to each of his readers in his afterword saying "Make a decision with what you will do with this book. Will you just shelf it? Or will you use it to change the world? Will you, _______________, change your lifestyle, change your mentality, change your outlook, and change this world that you live in today? Will you let the grace God gifted you overflow in you and in your life so that God will be glorified? Will you be the hands and feet of Jesus.... will you get dirty in the trenches of this world so that more people will be reach with Gods love, Gods grace, and Jesus Christ? Will you answer the call and spread a little grace to a world that is grace hungry?...." (Johnnie said this better than me).

I think this book is a great book for everyone. And anyone. I would encourage christians and non-christians to read this book and be touched by God's Grace. And I would encourage you all to answer the call in the afterword because its not about us, its about God and His people. Let us love one another and spread grace to one another forevermore.

SOME OF MY HIGHLIGHTS:
- There is nothing you can do to make Jesus stop loving you. He chooses to reach into the mess and dirtiness of our lives to give us a past forgiven, a purpose for living, and a home in heaven.

- Grace is the word we use to describe the means by which God allows people to overcome their differences and become close again, and Jesus demonstrated this grace by touching the leper.

- ...one of the greatest and most needed experience of a human being is to be fully known, yet fully loved and accepted. ... Meanwhile, God has broken open history and is shouting at us from heaven: "Jesus has died, he has risen, and I accept you because of his sacrifice for you. You are good now. You are saved now. Stop following all these futile paths and follow me! I can be trusted. I know you and I love you!"... He knows us fully, and He loves us just the same.

- Grace is not weak--It's meek. And the most needed kind of grace is sometimes the most difficult.

- An idol is whatever you look at and say, in your heart of hearts, "If I have that, then I'll feel my life has meaning, then I'll know I have value, then I'll be significant and secure."

- This is how Christians should be different. We dress the same way and live in the same culture, but there's just something radically different- or at least there should be- about how we operate on the road of life. We have values and beliefs, a philosophy of life, and a motivation for doing good that are distinctly different from the world around us. We are in the world, but not of it.

- Grace is inherently radical because grace chooses to ignore what might be deserved and to dole out mercy instead.

- Our acts of compassion toward others are, in actuality, offerings of worship to God.

- Grace is generous, but it isn't free. It will always cost you something when you decide to give--whether or not you receive anything in return.

- Selfishness is the great vice that robs us of our ability to be gracious.

- He  would rather share his love with the willing few than fight to persuade the unwilling masses. Jesus, from the very beginning, came to planet Earth with a different set of values. Glory was to go where people least expected it and to love those who least deserved it. That was glorious to Jesus.

- Grace is the miracle that each of us can exercise at will in the world around us.

- ...real grace has nothing to do with what you get out of it. Real grace has everything to do with what you put into it. Real grace involves giving so that others can get more of God's goodness in this often difficult life.

I'll leave you with this awesome challenge and quotes from the book: 
God's solution is grace through us. The answer to all the problems of the world is the awakening of the people of God to care enough about those problems to actually do something about them. ...We must do everything in our power to make the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ as prevalent as possible on planet Earth. Each of us has a part to play, and each of those roles is of supreme importance. Each of us has the power to spread within our world an extra layer of the grace of God.

Friday, February 8, 2013

Influenster VoxBox Review!

Hey Loves! Do you see anything new on the sidebar??? YES I made label tabs thanks to Dana at Wonder Forest (First link is to the her youtube video and the second is to her blog please support her she is wonderful!)

Anyways, so I didn't do the vlog/post on my favorite Mary Kay product mainly because I wanted to post on my voxbox I got from Influenster...I am not sure the title of it because they forgot to send me a card with it but I am still gonna do some reviews!


Products I received:
1. Tampax Radiant Products (and a super cute bag to hold them!)
2. Green Tea Peel Off by Montagne Jennesse
3. NYC Nude Lipgloss
4. Kiss Nail Dress
5. Pink Chiffon Shower Gel from Bath & Body Works

I must confess I have already received 2 of these products: The peel off and the nude lip gloss. I love them both!

My take on the other stuff: 






The Shower Gel: Smells A-MAZING!!! It makes me feel so clean and feminine.

The Tampax Products: In the package are the following items: The cute pink bag, always radiant infinity pad, 2 tampons (a regular and a super size), 2 panty liners, and of course coupons and directions on how to use.








Because I have no nails and such sensitive nails I didn't try this product. Those it looks like a neat and fun thing to do. Also These colors are not for me. Black and gold no thank you.







I so hope you've enjoyed this and please come by tomorrow to see some of my favorite Mary Kay products! Who knows I just might do a vlog!

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Redeeming Love Book Review And Honesty


So I just finished reading Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers....which is funny because I actually sold my copy of this book on instagram before I finished it. Thankfully the library had it.

I highly HIGHLY RECOMMEND this book! 
It is basically a retelling of the book of Hosea. More importantly it is our story! Yes, I said it your story and my story. A true love story! 

If you have never read Hosea it is a book in the Bible about a man (Hosea) who is called by God to love and marry a prostitute. Okay, Okay! Before you get excited because I just said it is your story and my story and just told you that its a story about a prostitute falling in love...Hear me out! 

See. When we were born (because we were born after the fall of man which means sin was in the world) we were dirty, sinful people. Believe me in my life I have done some of the dirtiest, ungodly, vile things. Mainly, I looked for love in all the wrong places. Let me explain if I may:

I grew up in a Christian home. Went to a Christian school. Proceeded to a Christian University (for a year). Then went to a regular community college. Along the way I went through some drama at home were I believed I was unwanted, unloved, ugly, weak, not bold, unaccepted. So I turned to the Internet specifically Myspace (which was popular at the time) and sought after boys. I had a suggestive background. Posted suggestive pictures. And wanted and needed the attention. What better way to get a guys attention then to be sexually suggestive. And the attention came from all directions. I was hooked. I started meeting local guys and really put myself in danger. One time I took my friend to a guys house who I had never met. He was x-military and when we walked in there on the table was a handgun. We sat down on the couch and this guy brought us some drinks (which we think had been drugged) but didn't know at the time. We then noticed that this guy did not like us using our cell phones. He also decided to demonstrate how to hold someone at gun point (my friend) which freaked us both out! Thankfully we managed to get out of there alive but sadly my friend had to file a restraining order on this man. I also met another local guy by myself he took me to a nice restaurant and then drove me to his house saying we would watch a movie. Little did I know he would try to have sex with me. Again praise the Lord he lived with his sister and when I ask to be taken home he agree (otherwise I would of started screaming bloody murder). I then started sexting with 2 guys one local and one in NY. The local one I really thought liked me and wanted to meet me. So, one day I text my best friend from high school and asked if she was still a virgin....she said she wasn't. So here I was 20 years old and felt like I was unwanted and unappealing. So I called the local boy who wanted to meet up who I was already sexting. One weekend when my parents were out of town I took the car and heading down to his house to meet him. He took me to a friend of his party. He got drunk but wouldn't let me drink (and I didn't want to because I hate beer). He took me back to his house and started to try to have sex with me. When I said no ! He continued. He didn't stop until I was bleeding badly. Which when he saw he was disgusted and didn't want anything to do with me. When I left he didn't utter a word. When I got home and checked my MySpace page all his comments were gone and he was no longer my friend. It was in the days that followed, no the months, that I felt alone, dirty, used up, ugly. And it was in those moments where I said to myself "why not I have nothing left to offer now." So I continued to talk to guys inappropriately until the day I met a guy on MySpace that changed everything. He is now my best friend and has been for 2.5 years. He showed me how stupid I was for doing that. He showed me that I had believed the lies others and myself told me. And he had show me how those guys I was talking to were a fantasy and only wanted to use me. Throughout the past 4 years God has been unmasking His love and healing. And y'all I think I am falling in love with Him! Yes I am falling in LOVE with God.

Y'all I know that this is my story. And this book is Sarah's story (the main character). But every time you open the Bible that is your story. Every time you are in the presence of God that is your love story. I came to Him so messed up. So broken. So dirty. So scarred. So weak. So used. So unworthy. And you know what He did? The very first thing He did? He held me. He washed me. He accepted me. He loved me.

Please don't be like me and believe a lie that put me in a bad situation. A situation that could have been a lot worse. And please don't worship idols like I did. Please. My life has been a mess but I wouldn't change it for the world because through my life God has been my stronghold. God has always been waiting for me to see Him. He has been waiting with arms wide open, already forgiven me for my offense, and is ready to love me unconditionally and without limit. I have years of lies, wounds, and scars that God is working to heal right now (hence the blog). God is unmasking His love story for me. He is captivating my heart. And I am overwhelmed with Him. Every facet of HIM. 

God loves you. If He didn't love us He wouldn't of sent Jesus. He loves you. You. You are His Beloved. You are His beautiful bride. And He is patiently waiting for you to abandon your idols, abandon your past, abandon sinful self. And surrender to His Love. Let Him consume you inside and out. Let Him heal you. Let Him unmask you. Let Him Love you! For there is NO GREATER LOVE than His. 

This book Redeeming Love will change your life. Believe me. God will speak to you if you listen. I so wish and hope that you read this book. And that God moves you. And that you visibly see His love for you. For I was a sinner. Used up and spit out. And God scooped me up and Loved me all the same.


Monday, January 14, 2013

Influenster: Palmotive Fresh Infusion

I love www.influenster.com it is a site where you get the chance to review products for free. If you would like to sign up please let me know and I will send you the link.

I received a special invitation to review some dish soap. I took a little survey and before I knew it I was reading a email saying that I was chosen to review some dish soap. 

About 2 days after receiving the email. This package arrived: 
I couldn't believe that I had received 3 tubes of dish soap. And was super excited to see all these coupons:
Also I received an information card. 

Here is what it says: 
"Congratulations! You have been hand-selected to test the new Palmolive Fresh Infusions dish liquid!
Palmolive Fresh Infusions was designed with elegant simplicity and the freshest scents in mind. The clean you've always trusted from Palmolive blends with naturally inspired fragrance for the freshest kitchen around! 
In your box, you'll find three naturally inspired fragrances:
  • Ginger White Tea
  • Lemon Thyme
  • Lime Basil
Choose your favorite scent to keep for yourself, then select one to share with a girlfriend. We wouldn't want to make your other friends jealous though, so you'll also find 5 coupons for $1.50 off to share with others...."

These items are available at Walmart. 
The first thing I noticed was the cute bottles and the easy to use caps. Next, the scents they all are delicious! Third, the effectiveness when cleaning dishes. They definitely help work all the food etc. off the dishes and make them sparkle. I have never been so excited to do dishes! I hope you will check out and test this product as well. 

If you would like to receive a coupon I have all 5 so please leave me an email and I will send you a message.


Sunday, January 6, 2013

Dirty God

Okay so I love this website. Its called Booksneeze! It is for bloggers. Here are the basic guidelines for acceptance:
  • An actively maintained personal, public blog. The program does not accept Facebook, Amazon, Goodreads or any other type of community profile site as a viable form of blog.
  • Bloggers who have a visible minimum of 30 followers or subscribers. If the BookSneeze team cannot view this follower count, we cannot currently accept your application. There are multiple options in order to place a follower count on your blog, such as Google Friend Connect, Wordpress Follow Blog Widget, Blogger Buzz, Twitter follower buttons, Facebook follower buttons, and using a Feedburner Count.
  • Bloggers who regularly post content of at least once per week.
  • Bloggers who reside in the United States
 Once you are accepted. You login. Check out the available books and then request on either printed or ebook. You read it and then write a review on your blog and a site like amazon. Then you select another book to read. 

Its definitely worth it! And has helped me read more books. 

I just started this book last night: 
I chose this book because of its title Dirty God. But then I found out that the teaching pastor for Liberty University wrote it! Not only did I choose this book because of those things but also because of what the book is about. Here is a summary I got off of booksneeze/Thomas Nelson site: 
"In Dirty God: Jesus in the Trenches, Johnnie Moore draws on both Scripture and his extensive experience with other cultures and religions to show how the God of the Bible is unique in his willingness to be near us in all of our messiness. Moore outlines the central importance of the doctrine of grace while introducing readers to a humble and human Jesus who reaches out to us at our worst and pulls us up to our best.
Grace, Moore argues, is something that is both gotten and given, and the two-part structure of the book allows readers to explore both of these dynamics. By offering hope rather than condemnation and showing the practical applications of grace in today’s world, Dirty God will appeal to both the committed Christian and the spiritual seeker looking for a more authentic faith. Challenging and engaging, Dirty God is sure to establish Johnnie Moore as an emerging voice for Millennial and Gen-X evangelicals for years to come."

I am fully hooked on this book and read until 3am this morning. Haha. Its really good. I recommend it! Its available in both printed and ebook form.

Have a blessed day. 


Saturday, January 5, 2013

Running For My Life

This is a slight book review. To be honest I started reading this book with all intentions of finishing  but I didn't. I lost some interest in it. Probably because life got complicated and I just am not disciplined to pick it up again at least for right now. God is telling me to pick up another book (well a list of books) which are on booksneeze. Which if you don't know is an amazing site where bloggers can go choose a book, read it, and write a review and then choose another. Please don't do a review like this one. I honestly normally finish all the books on there site. My next review will be a lot better I promise. 

Here is the book>

Here is the description found on Thomas Nelson site,
"Running for My Life is not a story about Africa or track and field athletics. It is about outrunning the devil and achieving the impossible faith, diligence, and the desire to give back. It is the American dream come true and a stark reminder that saving one can help to save thousands more.
Lopez Lomong chronicles his inspiring ascent from a barefoot lost boy of the Sudanese Civil War to a Nike sponsored athlete on the US Olympic Team. Though most of us fall somewhere between the catastrophic lows and dizzying highs of Lomong's incredible life, every reader will find in his story the human spark to pursue dreams that might seem unthinkable, even from circumstances that might appear hopeless."

This book is a book i will read in the future. Just right now God wants me to read other books.